About us

Strahlendes Klima e.V. produces films and media projects focusing on the issues of energy and resources for an environmentally friendly, climate conscious world.
Our productions should inspire activism at every level. We aim to reach the widest possible range of groups who will help spread the word, distributing our films and publications on their own.
We aim to raise awareness with our presentations, workshops, and educational media, and to inform other groups and organizations working for environmental conservation about the possibilities of digital media.

Our organization currently has 10 members from across the country. We welcome anyone interested in working with us on our projects.
Our headquarters are in Berlin. We are recognized as a non-profit organization by the Berlin Tax and Revenue Office.

Support comes from donations, grants, endowments, and in part from public funds. Our sponsors must meet strict criteria, ensuring we are in accordance with the Terms and Conditions for Financial Partnerships of the BUNDjugend.

A Short History of Strahlendes Klima e.V.:
In 2007, a group of young people came together to form the initiative Strahlendes Klima (“Nuking the Climate”), producing films, publications, and presentations to raise awareness of the risks of uranium mining.

In 2008, we released our first film “Uranium, Is It A Country?: A Search for the Origins of Nuclear Energy”, non-commercially, at our own expense. Already hundreds of locally active and globally conscious groups have shown and distributed the DVDs.

In 2010, we produced the short film “At Eye Level” at the IPPNW’s international conference on uranium. In the same year, we finally dared to take the steps necessary to become a registered association.

In 2011, Strahlendes Klima e.V. was recognized as a non-profit organization by the Berlin Tax and Revenue Office. Shortly afterward, the German and international versions of our film were released for the first time on a single DVD.

Under the slogan “We make films, you show them” we encourage people worldwide to join the anti-nuclear movement by organizing events and film showings.
We are currently in the planning stages of “Dumpster Divers”, a new project on the topic of waste and recycling.

Comments are closed.

Über uns

Strahlendes Klima e.V. realisiert und verbreitet Film- und Medienprojekte für eine klima- und umweltfreundlichere Umwelt. Unsere Veröffentlichungen sollen auf allen Ebenen zum Handeln anregen – deshalb streben wir eine möglichst breite Vernetzung mit anderen Gruppen an, die unsere Filme eigenverantwortlich verbreiten.

Mit Hilfe von Vorträgen, Workshops und Lehr- und Bildungsmedien wollen wir unser Wissen weitergeben und anderen Gruppen und Vereinen, die im Bereich Umwelt- und Naturschutz arbeiten, den Umgang mit digitalen Medien näher bringen.

Wir sind derzeit 10 aktive Mitglieder aus dem ganzen Bundesgebiet und freuen uns über neue Interessenten/innen, die an unseren Projekten mitarbeiten möchten.

Unser Hauptsitz ist in Berlin. Wir sind vom Finanzamt Berlin als gemeinnützig anerkannt worden.

Wir finanzieren uns aus Spenden, Förderbeiträgen, Stiftungsgeldern und teils öffentlichen Mitteln. Wir wählen unsere Geldgeber/innen nach strengen Kriterien aus – dabei orientieren wir uns an den Richtlinien zur Wirtschaftskooperation der BUNDjugend (zu den Richtlinien).


Eine kleine Chronologie von Strahlendes Klima e.V.:

2007 hat sich eine Gruppe junger Menschen in der Initiative „Strahlendes Klima“ zusammengetan, um mit eigenen Filmen, Publikationen und Vorträgen über die Risiken des Uranabbaus zu informieren.

2008/09 brachten wir unseren ersten Film “Uranium is it a country? Eine Spurensuche nach der Herkunft von Atomstrom” im nicht-kommerziellen Selbstvertrieb heraus. Hunderte lokal agierende und global denkende Gruppen haben die DVD des Films bereits gezeigt und verbreitet.

2010 entstand auf dem internationalen Uran-Kongress der IPPNW der Kurzfilm “Auf Augenhöhe”. Im selben Jahr wagten wir den Schritt zum eingetragenen Verein.

2011 wurde Strahlendes Klima e.V. vom Finanzamt Berlin als gemeinnützig anerkannt. Kurz darauf erschienen eine deutsche und eine internationale DVD-Version unserer Filme, die nun zum ersten mal auf einer DVD vereint sind.

Nach dem Motto: “Wir machen Filme, ihr zeigt sie” ermutigen wir Menschen weltweit, Filmvorführungen und Aktionen zur Anti-Atom-Arbeit zu organisieren.

Derzeit planen wir mit “Tonnen Taucher” ein neues Filmprojekt im Bereich Müll und Recycling.

Comments are closed.